Name: Alex Ginis

Title: Chief of Staff

Email: alex.ginis@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Alex joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. He manages the Washington, D.C. team and office operations. He serves as an advisor to the Congresswoman on legislative matters. His experience includes a decade of public and private sector work in Washington and Connecticut.

Name: Annmarie Goyzueta

Title: Press Secretary 

Email: annmarie.goyzueta@mail.house.gov // press__hayes@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Annmarie joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. Before leading the communications team, she served as Director of Operations. In her role as Press Secretary, Annmarie coordinates all of the Congresswoman's communications activities and liaises with local and national media on behalf of the office.

Name: Jennine Lupo

Title: District Director

Email: jennine.lupo@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Jennine joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2020. She manages the district team; liaises with state and local officials and oversees the federal grants portfolio. Previously, she held a 20-year career as a physics teacher for Connecticut Public Schools.

Name: Madeline Daly

Title: Legislative Director

Email: madeline.daly@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Madeline joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. She manages the legislative team and leads domestic policy issues, with a focus on education, labor, and health.

Name: Kayla Briere

Title: Director of Constituent Services

Email: kayla.briere@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Kayla joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. She oversees the casework team and helps constituents who need assistance with all federal agencies. She has specific expertise in immigration, passports, and international travel documents. Kayla has a background in social work and is currently pursuing a law degree.

Name: Kim Wachtelhausen

Title: Director of Outreach

Email: kim.wachtelhausen@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Kim joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2020. As Outreach Director, she executes the overall goals of the Congresswoman by developing relationships with individuals and organizations in the district, identifying important civic and local events for the Congresswoman to attend, and creating opportunities for the Congresswoman to reach her constituents through personal correspondence, in-person or virtual meetings, roundtable discussions, meet and greets, and town halls. Kim finds joy in helping and connecting with constituents of the Fifth District, a key component of her role.

Name: Ryan Casman

Title: Legislative Assistant

Email: ryan.casman@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Ryan joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2022. He focuses on transportation, climate, agriculture, financial services, and labor.

Name: Emily Armstrong

Title: Caseworker

Email: emily.armstrong@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Emily joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. She is the in-district liaison for agricultural and environmental issues, working with farmers and local businesses.  

Name: Madeline Farrell

Title: Caseworker

Email: madeline.farrell@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Madeline joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. She works closely with constituents, mainly veterans, in need of assistance with the Internal Revenue of Services (IRS), United States Postal Services (USPS), and U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA).

Name: Maria Alves

Title: Staff Assistant

Email: maria.alves@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Maria joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2021. She manages incoming mail, phone calls, flag requests, tours and supports office operations in the D.C. office.

Name: Megan Perry

Title: Caseworker

Email: megan.perry@mail.house.gov 

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Megan joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2022. 

Name: Alvern Taylor

Title: Staff Assistant 

Email: alvern.taylor@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Alvern joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2020. She connects with constituents across the Fifth District and supports office operations in the District Office.

Name: Bryana Spann

Title: Senior Policy Advisor

Email: bryana.spann@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Bryana joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2021. She focuses on foreign affairs and veteran-related issues, immigration, civil rights, and agriculture.

Name: Domonique Jackson

Title: Legislative Correspondent

Email: domonique.jackson@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Domonique joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. She blends her passion for writing and service to others by managing the Congresswoman’s newsletter, engaging with constituents, and contributing to policy development and research. She currently focuses on issues related to postal affairs, arts and humanities, science and technology, public lands, and Native American affairs.

Name: Deborah Bennett

Title: Caseworker

Email: deborah.bennett@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Deborah joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2021. Her focus is helping constituents with immigration and passport issues.

Name: Rebecca Yungk

Title: Digital Communications

Email: rebecca.yungk@mail.house.gov

Phone: (860) 223-8412

Bio: Rebecca joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2019. She assists in overseeing the Congresswoman’s social media platforms, maintaining the office’s website, and video production. 

Name: Maya Piñón

Title: Scheduler

Email: hayes.scheduling@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Maya joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2022. She processes scheduling requests and invitations for the Congresswoman, communicating her availability to staff and stakeholders. She schedules the Congresswoman's official work in district and D.C.

Name: Sydney Lamb

Title: Staff Assistant

Email: sydney.lamb@mail.house.gov

Phone: (202) 225-4476

Bio: Sydney joined the Office of Congresswoman Hayes in 2022. She is the first point of contact for constituents contacting the office and assists staff members with various projects. She oversees a small legislative portfolio for the Congresswoman as well as the DC internship program.